You didn’t come this far to stop.
Reiki healing
Reconnecting with vitality.
Personal energy realignment.
Balancing body's energy.
Make time to reconnect with your energy and restore balance.

What is Reiki?

Reiki is a Japanese technique for stress reduction and relaxation that also promotes healing. It is administered by "laying on hands" and is based on that an unseen "life force energy" flows through us and is what causes us to be alive. If one's "life force energy" is low, then we are more likely to get sick or feel stress, and if it is high, we are more capable of being happy and healthy.
We are energy, we are energetic beings and as daily stress, negative thoughts, our beliefs manage to block our energies throughout our body. We have 7 clear Chakras ( areas in our body center of energy)

What does each chakra mean.

1. The Root Chakra
Located at the base of the spine, the root chakra deals with issues surrounding identity, survival, and connection to the Earth. When this chakra is imbalanced, there are fears around personal and financial security. Physical signs of imbalance include chronic lower back pain and problems with the groin, hips, legs, knees, calves, ankles, and feet. When reiki is performed at the root chakra, it can help give the sense that we are grounded and supported.

2. The Sacral Chakra
The sacral chakra is located about 1 to 2 inches below the navel. It is the chakra that deals with sex, gender, creativity, and procreation. When this chakra is imbalanced, there may lower back, pelvic, or hip problems. Sexual abuse or trauma can create an energy block in this chakra. Reiki can help bring these deeply suppressed emotions (especially anger) to the surface and allow us to start to finally, fully heal.

3. The Solar Plexus Chakra
Located 1 to 2 inches above the navel, the solar plexus chakra is our power center, where we connect to our self-esteem and self-protection. When we feel scattered and direct our energies outward, it is usually a sign that we have given our power away. When this happens, sometimes one can feel discomfort, or a whirling sensation, in the solar plexus area. Physical imbalances may manifest as fatigue or indigestion. When reiki is performed and these blockages are lifted, it clears the way for us to take more targeted action in our lives.

4. The Heart Chakra
Located at the center of the chest, the heart chakra speaks to how we feel and express love. When it is imbalanced, we may feel lonely, disconnected from ourselves and others, and resentful. Reiki can help make us more compassionate and open to accepting love from others.

5. The Throat Chakra
Located in the base of the throat, the throat chakra helps us to speak our truth. Physical manifestation of this chakra's imbalances can include thyroid problems, TMJ, or sore throat. Emotionally, someone with a blocked throat chakra may be afraid of silence or fearful of being judged and rejected. When reiki is performed to help clear this chakra, we become better able to express ourselves and give word to our dreams.

6. The Third-Eye Chakra
Located between the eyebrows, the third-eye chakra helps us see that which is not physical. This is where our intuition lies, as well as our clairvoyance and psychic perception. When this chakra is imbalanced, we may find it difficult to trust our insights or intuition. Reiki can help unblock this chakra and allow us to home in on the power of our inner knowing.

7. The Crown Chakra
Located at the top and center of the head, the crown chakra is our connection to the Universe, our spirituality, and divine guidance. When reiki is performed to open the crown, it can lead to a powerful sense of trust, safety, and oneness with the world.

What happens during a reiki session?

A typical reiki session lasts 60 minutes. At your first appointment, you’ll meet with your reiki practitioner. You’ll have a short introduction or chat about the process and your expectations or intentions. Let your practitioner know about any symptoms you want addressed or if there are places in the body on which you’d like them to focus. Also, let the practitioner know if you have any injuries or places that are sensitive to touch.
You’ll be instructed to lie down on a treatment table. They will cover you with a blanket. Usually soft, relaxing music will be playing in the background. For the most part there won’t be any talking during the session, but you can feel free to let your practitioner know if there’s something you need to feel more comfortable or to share what you’re experiencing.

The practitioner will move their hands around your body. They may touch you lightly or have their hands just above your body.

You may experience sensations in the body such as heat or tingling. Some people report seeing visualizations such as colors or pictures, or having memories appear. Try to allow whatever arises to pass without attaching too much meaning to it. Your experiences may become deeper the more you continue with reiki.

How to prepare for your appointment

Wear clean, loose-fitting, comfortable clothing. You may wish to wear natural fabrics such as cotton, linen, or silk. Remove your shoes, jewelry, and glasses before your session, and keep your phone switched off or leave it behind.

What to expect after your appointment

Drink plenty of water after your session. Some people feel calm, peaceful, or energized. You may also feel tired.

Get in touch

Reiki practitioner

My name is Paola Valenti,